‘Beat Saber’ Adds Green Day Music Pack + New 360° and 90° Levels Coming to All Platforms

Oculus Blog
December 12, 2019

Green Day just took the stage at The Game Awards and revealed a brand-new set of tracks available later tonight in Beat Saber on Oculus Quest, the Rift Platform, Steam, and PSVR! Featuring classic fan favorites and the band’s latest chart-toppers, the Green Day Music Pack ushers in a new era for everyone’s favorite beat slashing VR rhythm game. And as an added bonus, 360° and 90° levels are coming to all platforms to revolutionize how the game is played.

“VR is rock ’n’ roll—it’s fearless, it’s challenging the way things are done, it’s never taking no for an answer,” says Billie Joe Armstrong. “It’s also the most engaging and unique way for fans around the world to experience our music. Strap in!”

Priced at $8.99 USD, the Green Day Music Pack includes six songs off the albums Father of All... and American Idiot:

  • “American Idiot”
  • “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”
  • “Father of All..."
  • “Fire, Ready, Aim”
  • “Holiday”
  • “Minority”

With tonight’s update, we’re also introducing 360° and 90° levels—custom engineered gameplay modes that open up the playing field and radically change the game. We’ve got dozens of 360° and 90° levels available on both Oculus Quest and the Rift Platform, with more to come in the months ahead. They span all five difficulty settings and are free when you own the corresponding music pack:


  • “Beat Saber”
  • “I Need You”
  • “Till It’s Over” (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “Turn Me On”


  • “$100 Bills”
  • “Believer” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • “Commercial Pumping”
  • “Father of All..." (Green Day Music Pack)
  • “Immortal”
  • “Origins”


  • “Believer” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • “Crab Rave”
  • “High Hopes” (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • “Holiday” (Green Day Music Pack)
  • “Legend”
  • “Thunder” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)


  • “Country Rounds”
  • “Emperor’s New Clothes” (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • “EPIC” (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “LVL Insane”
  • “Origins”
  • “Unlimited Power”


  • “Balearic Pumping”
  • “Breezer”
  • “Glide” (Rocket League Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “Origins”
  • “Overkill” (Monstercat Music Pack)

Take the new content out for a spin later tonight on Oculus Quest and the Rift Platform and let us know what you think in the comments!