Drop the Bass: ‘Beat Saber’ Releases New Skrillex Music Pack on the Oculus Quest + Rift Platforms

Oculus Blog
August 31, 2021

Exciting news for electronic music fans: Beat Saber is back with a brand-new music pack featuring none other than Skrillex. The pack comes with eight high-tempo tracks, including his newly released single “Don’t Go” with Justin Bieber and Don Toliver and “Butterflies” with Starrah and Four Tet. The Skrillex Music Pack is priced at $10.99 USD, or $1.99 USD per song. And you can score it today on the Oculus Quest and Rift Platforms.

“We’ve been fans of Beat Saber for years and have always wanted to collaborate on a Skrillex pack for the game,” says Atlantic Records VP for Film, TV, and Video Games Joe Khoury. “To see it come to life is amazing. Their team did a phenomenal job creating environments that complement these incredible records—we’re super excited for people to experience it all.”

The Skrillex Music Pack is one of Beat Saber’s most intense offerings yet. There’s also a new custom environment that resembles a music light show, right in the middle of your living room—it’s sure to have you on your feet and slashing to the beat in both single- and multiplayer modes.

Check out the full track list:

  • Bangarang (feat. Sirah) - Skrillex
  • Butterflies - Skrillex, Starrah, & Four Tet
  • Don’t Go - Skrillex, Justin Bieber, & Don Toliver
  • First of the Year (Equinox) - Skrillex
  • Ragga Bomb (feat. Ragga Twins) - Skrillex
  • Rock ’n’ Roll (Will Take You to the Mountain) - Skrillex
  • Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites - Skrillex
  • The Devil’s Den - Skrillex & Wolfgang Gartner

Sonny Moore, aka Skrillex, is a 33-year-old record producer, DJ, musician, singer, and songwriter hailing from Los Angeles who has won eight Grammy Awards, has been named MTV’s Electronic Dance Music Artist of the Year, and holds the record for most Grammys won by an EDM artist. He’s headlined arenas and festivals globally and graced the covers of magazine heavyweights like Rolling Stone and Wired. His collaborators include Justin Bieber, Bruno Mars, FKA Twigs, Kid Cudi, Boys Noize, A$AP Rocky, and Diplo among countless others. His label, OWSLA, has launched the careers of some of the most powerful names in electronic music, including Marshmello, Zedd, Porter Robinson, and Mija. He later worked with friend and cult filmmaker Harmony Korine by scoring his critically-acclaimed Spring Breakers movie and composed an original track for Pixar’s Wreck-It Ralph. Recently, Skrillex took some much needed time off from a never ceasing touring schedule to enjoy some time split between Tokyo and Los Angeles for a creative sabbatical, where he is currently finishing up a trove of new music.

The Skrillex Music Pack is available now for $10.99 USD (¥1090/EUR9.17) on the Quest and Rift Platforms. Slash away and wait for the beat drop.